Insomnia Update

Hi guys,

I haven’t written a post in a while because the things that have been keeping me up lately have been memories and flashbacks of events; these are things that I don’t really feel like sharing online right now. Maybe one day, I might be able to share them but not for now.

I do however, want to share the good night I had last night.

I am on Day 2 of trying a new routine.. or rather re-trying. I am useless at sticking to routines and so I’m trying to get into it.

One of my alters (DID) struggles to sleep and so I’m trying to find things that she finds soothing. Last night I didn’t read my book, as she doesn’t quite like that book, so I’ve decided it may not be the best thing to read before bed. So I put on two favourite childhood films; Aristocats and Matilda. I had my lava lamp on which this particular alter (We call her 8/eight) So we watched 8’s favourite films and then sat for a couple of minutes as we did some deep breathing and relaxing.

We went to sleep and we didn’t have nightmares! We dreamt a magical dream where pens turned into wands and it was pretty amazing.

Yay for an 8-hour sleep!

Leave a Reply

